Indonesia to Depart First Hajj Pilgrims Contingent on July 6

Jakarta, MINA – Indonesian government will depart first hajj pilgrims group starting on Saturday 6 July 2019.

Hajj pilgrims who will enter Hajj boarding house on Friday, July, based on Hajj Travel Plan (RPH) which is issued by Directorate General of Hajj and Umrah (DG PHU).

“Registered 1,800 pilgrims will be flown on July 6, 2019, which is divided into four groups,” said Director of Domestic Hajj Services Muhajirin Yanis on Wednesday in Jakarta.

According to him, four fleets will be dispatched. Two groups originated from Surabaya Embarkation (SUB) and two flight groups from Batam Embarkation (BTH).

“Everything will be flown by Saudi Arabia Airline, with each group carrying 450 people,” he added.

Yunis explained that Minister of Religion Lukman Hakim Saifuddin was scheduled to release pilgrims from Surabaya Embarkation, who were the first group from Indonesia to be flown.

“Surabaya Embarkation will be the first to dispatch the congregation. It is planned that pilgrims from Group SUB-01 will be flown at 3:00 in the morning, “Yunis said.

Furthermore, Muhajirin Yanis said that during this year’s Hajj Indonesia dispatched 529 flight groups to be divided into two group of flights. The first group will be flown on 6-19 July 2019, and the second will depart on 20 July-5 August 2019.

“For the first group of pilgrims, it is planned to land in Medina, and the second will land in Jeddah,” Yanis said.

He added that just like last year, Indonesian pilgrims would be served by two airlines, namely Saudi Arabia Airline and Garuda Indonesia.

“Saudi Arabia Airline will bring 105,573 pilgrims from the Embarkation of Batam (BTH), Palembang (PLM), Jakarta Bekasi (JKS), part of Jakarta Pondok Gede (JKG), and Surabaya (SUB),” he explained.

Meanwhile, PT. Garuda Indonesia will bring 111,072 pilgrims from Aceh (BTJ), Medan (MES), Padang (PDG) embarkations, part of Jakarta Pondok Gede (JKG), Solo (SOC), Banjarmasin (BDJ), Balikpapan (BPN), Makassar (UPG) and Lombok (LOP). (T/Sj/P2)

Mi’raj News Agency (MINA)