As 17 Head of State Attend President Jokowi-Ma’ruf’s Inauguration

Jakarta, MINA – Inauguration of President-Vice President 2019-2024 begins. As 17 Head of State attended in Joko Widodo and Ma’ruf Amin’s inauguration.

The inauguration was held at the plenary session of Indonesian People’s Consultative Assembly in the parliament complex, Senayan, Central Jakarta on Sunday, October 20 at 14.30 pm.

Sultan of Brunei Darussalam Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah, Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison, Prime Minister of the Republic of Singapore Lee Hsien Loong, Cambodian Prime Minister Hun Sen, and Raja Eswatini Raja Mswati III among leaders of friendly countries who came to the event.

There also 168 ambassadors from neighboring countries to Indonesia at the inauguration of Jokowi-Ma’ruf.

Previously, some of the Head of State did honorary visited President Jokowi at the Merdeka Palace.

Foreign Minister, Retno Marsudi who accompanied President Jokowi when receiving state guests said the average conversation delivered by the guests would be congratulations to the president for the next term.

They are also all convinced the president and vice president will be able to bring Indonesia to a better direction.

“Secondly, they conveyed their commitment to continue to strengthen bilateral cooperation with Indonesia,” he said during a press release at the Merdeka Palace Credential Room, Jakarta, Sunday afternoon. (T/Sj/P2)

Mi’raj News Agency (MINA)