General Election Commission Announces Jokowi-Ma’ruf Winner of 2019 Presidential Election

Jakarta, MINA – The General Election Commission (KPU) as the organizer of the General Elections in 2019 announced the results of the Election recapitulation on Tuesday, May 21 st at 01.46 at the KPU headquarters, Jakarta stated that Joko Widodo – Ma’ruf Amin become the winner of the 2019-2024 Presidential Election.

“The number of valid votes for the presidential and vice presidential candidate pair is 85,607,362. While the number of valid votes for Prabowo Subianto-Sandiaga Uno is 68,650,239,” said KPU commissioner Evi Novida Ginting Manik.

The results of the presidential election were stipulated in decree number 987 which was read based on the results of the KPU’s recapitulation of the number of valid votes entered in the Presidential election held on April 17, 2019.

The results of the national KPU recapitulation consisted of votes in 34 provinces and 130 foreign election committees (PPLN). (L/Sj/P2)


Mi’raj News Agency (MINA)